COLLECTION POWER

Each generation must discover its mission in a relative opacity, said Frantz Fanon. Discover the Power Collection. Our invitation to rediscover, celebrate and be inspired by Pan-African figures who, through their political, cultural and economic commitment, gave power back to the peoples of the black continent.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Aline Sitoé Diatta 1920 – 1944.

Aline Sitoé Diatta is born in Kabrousse, Casamance, the southern region of Senegal. She was a priestess and a heroine of the anti-colonialist resistance. In 1941 in Dakar, she was convinced that she had to fight against the colonial authorities in Casamance. She returns there to organize a movement of civil disobedience which will awake the independence aspirations of her people. Despite her deportation to Mali by the French administration in order to stem the revolt, she remains to this day an icon of the struggle for independence in the hearts of Senegalese.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Aline Sitoé Diatta 1920 – 1944.

Aline Sitoé Diatta is born in Kabrousse, Casamance, the southern region of Senegal. She was a priestess and a heroine of the anti-colonialist resistance. In 1941 in Dakar, she was convinced that she had to fight against the colonial authorities in Casamance. She returns there to organize a movement of civil disobedience which will awake the independence aspirations of her people. Despite her deportation to Mali by the French administration in order to stem the revolt, she remains to this day an icon of the struggle for independence in the hearts of Senegalese.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Winnie Mandela. 1936 – 2018.

Winnie Mandela, named Nomzamo Winifred Zanyiwe Madikizela was born on September 26, 1936 in South Africa. Politician, anti-apartheid activist and wife of Nelson Mandela. She led the fight for the political and economic liberation of her country alongside her husband. Arrested or placed under house arrest many times by the segregationist regime, she was fiercely opposed to the privileges of Western populations and economic operators who were still predominant after the dismantling of Apartheid.

Image module

Patrice Emery Lumumba. 1925 – 1961.

Patrice Emery Lumumba was born on July 2, 1925 in the Democratic Republic of Congo. An admired statesman, he served as his country’s prime minister and is considered as its greatest national hero to this day. In June 1960, following his speech proclaiming the independence of the Congo, an anti-Belgian movement emerged among the populations and Lumumba was now considered a political enemy by the colonial authorities. In 1961 he was arrested and murdered.

Image module
BUY

POWER

Each generation must discover its mission in a relative opacity, said Frantz Fanon. Discover the Power Collection. Our invitation to rediscover, celebrate and be inspired by Pan-African figures who, through their political, cultural and economic commitment, gave power back to the peoples of the black continent.

Image module

Aline Sitoé Diatta 1920 – 1944.

Aline Sitoé Diatta est née vers 1920 à Kabrousse en Casamance dans le Sud du Sénégal. Elle fut une prêtresse et une héroïne de la résistance anticolonialiste. En 1941 à Dakar, elle a la conviction qu’il lui faut mener un combat contre les autorités coloniales en Casamance. Elle y retourne pour organiser un mouvement de désobéissance civile qui fera écho aux aspirations indépendantistes des populations. Malgré sa déportation au Mali par l’administration française afin d’endiguer la révolte, elle reste à ce jour une icône de la lutte pour l’indépendance dans le cœur des Sénégalais.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Taytu Betul . 1851 – 1918.

Taytu Betul was born around 1851 in Ethiopia. Empress of the Empire from 1889 to 1913, she was a ferocious opponent to the European colonization despite the diplomatic openness of Emperor Menelik II, whom she pushed to contest a treaty which included ceding part of Ethiopian territory. to Italy. In March 1896, the Ethiopian armed forces thwart the attempted conquest of Italian troops in Tigray under his command. His patriotism allowed Ethiopia to remain to this day the only nation in Africa that has never been colonized or placed under the protectorate of a European state.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Winnie Mandela. 1936 – 2018.

Winnie Mandela, named Nomzamo Winifred Zanyiwe Madikizela was born on September 26, 1936 in South Africa. Politician, anti-apartheid activist and wife of Nelson Mandela. She led the fight for the political and economic liberation of her country alongside her husband. Arrested or placed under house arrest many times by the segregationist regime, she was fiercely opposed to the privileges of Western populations and economic operators who were still predominant after the dismantling of Apartheid

Image module
BUY
Image module

Patrice Emery Lumumba. 1925 – 1961.

Patrice Emery Lumumba was born on July 2, 1925 in the Democratic Republic of Congo. An admired statesman, he served as his country’s prime minister and is considered as its greatest national hero to this day. In June 1960, following his speech proclaiming the independence of the Congo, an anti-Belgian movement emerged among the populations and Lumumba was now considered a political enemy by the colonial authorities. In 1961 he was arrested and murdered.

Image module
BUY
Image module
BUY
Image module

Cheikh Anta Diop. 1923 -1986.

Cheikh Anta Diop, is a Senegalese historian and anthropologist. He has devoted his life and all of his work to show the contribution of black Africa in general and ancient Egypt in particular to the world culture and civilization. Convinced that African cultures should be the foundation of the reunification and rebirth of the black continent, his works such as Nations Nègres et Cultures are among the important legacies he has offered to posterity. The Cheikh Anta watch is therefore the go to choice for those who consider themselves to be the heirs of his convictions and his ideas.

Image module

Cheikh Anta Diop. 1923 – 1986.

Cheikh Anta Diop, is a Senegalese historian and anthropologist. He has devoted his life and all of his work to show the contribution of black Africa in general and ancient Egypt in particular to the world culture and civilization. Convinced that African cultures should be the foundation of the reunification and rebirth of the black continent, his works such as Nations Nègres et Cultures are among the important legacies he has offered to posterity. The Cheikh Anta watch is therefore the go to choice for those who consider themselves to be the heirs of his convictions and his ideas.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Thomas Isidore Sankara. 1949 – 1987.

Thomas Isidore Sankara is a revolutionary and former Head of State of Burkina Faso. A staunch Pan-Africanist, he fought for the economic independence of his country and advocated for the rise of an Africa free from neocolonialism and all forms of imperialism.
A liberation which, according to him, involves the fight against corruption, local consumption and production, the return to agriculture, the industrialization of the continent and the emancipation of women. The Sankara watch embodies the spirit and values of the Burkinabé revolution, which is still relevant today.

Image module
BUY
Image module

Thomas Isidore Sankara. 1949 – 1987.

Thomas Isidore Sankara is a revolutionary and former Head of State of Burkina Faso. A staunch Pan-Africanist, he fought for the economic independence of his country and advocated for the rise of an Africa free from neocolonialism and all forms of imperialism.
A liberation which, according to him, involves the fight against corruption, local consumption and production, the return to agriculture, the industrialization of the continent and the emancipation of women. The Sankara watch embodies the spirit and values of the Burkinabé revolution, which is still relevant today.

Image module
BUY
Image module
BUY
Image module

Nelson Mandela. 1918 – 2013.

Nelson Rolihlahla Madiba Mandela is the first black president of South Africa to emerge from Apartheid, a system of racial segregation towards black citizens he has fought against throughout his political career. Despite twenty-seven years in prison for his political commitment and his ideas, he has opted after his release from prison for a peaceful reconciliation with white minorities and lays the foundations for a new democratic, equitable and peaceful South Africa. The Mandela watch is the go to choice for those who recognize themselves in the values of Madiba.

Image module

Nelson Mandela. 1918 – 2013.

Nelson Rolihlahla Madiba Mandela is the first black president of South Africa to emerge from Apartheid, a system of racial segregation towards black citizens he has fought against throughout his political career. Despite twenty-seven years in prison for his political commitment and his ideas, he has opted after his release from prison for a peaceful reconciliation with white minorities and lays the foundations for a new democratic, equitable and peaceful South Africa. The Mandela watch is the go to choice for those who recognize themselves in the values of Madiba.

Image module
BUY
Need assistance ?

Our Newsletter.

Banner image
© 2022 Mathydy. All Rights Reserved.

COLLECTION POWER

Chaque génération doit dans une relative opacité découvrir sa mission, disait Frantz Fanon. Découvrez la Collection Power. Notre invitation à redécouvrir, à célébrer et à s’inspirer des figures panafricaines qui ont de par leur engagement politique, culturel et économique redonné du pouvoir aux peuples du continent noir.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Aline Sitoé Diatta 1920 – 1944.

Aline Sitoé Diatta est née vers 1920 à Kabrousse en Casamance dans le Sud du Sénégal. Elle fut une prêtresse et une héroïne de la résistance anticolonialiste. En 1941 à Dakar, elle a la conviction qu’il lui faut mener un combat contre les autorités coloniales en Casamance. Elle y retourne pour organiser un mouvement de désobéissance civile qui fera écho aux aspirations indépendantistes des populations. Malgré sa déportation au Mali par l’administration française afin d’endiguer la révolte, elle reste à ce jour une icône de la lutte pour l’indépendance dans le cœur des Sénégalais.

Image module

Taytu Betul . 1851 – 1918.

Wälättä Mikael dite Taytu Betul est née vers 1851 en Éthiopie. Impératrice de l’Empire de 1889 à 1913, elle fut une opposante féroce à la colonisation européenne malgré l’ouverture diplomatique de l’empereur Ménélik II qu’elle poussa à la contestation d’un traité qui incluait de céder une partie du territoire éthiopien à l’Italie. En mars 1896, les forces armées éthiopiennes déjouent la tentative de conquête des troupes Italiennes dans le Tigray sous ses ordres. Son patriotisme permit à l’Ethiopie de demeurer à ce jour la seule nation en Afrique n’ayant jamais été colonisée ou placée sous le protectorat d’un État Européen.

Image module
Acheter
Image module
Acheter
Image module

Winnie Mandela. 1936 – 2018.

Winnie Mandela, de son nom de naissance Nomzamo Winifred Zanyiwe Madikizela est née le 26 Septembre 1936 en Afrique du Sud. Femme politique, militante anti-apartheid et épouse de Nelson Mandela. Elle mena la lutte pour la libération politique et économique de son pays pendant et après les années d’incarcération de son mari. Maintes fois arrêtée ou assignée à résidence par le régime ségrégationniste, elle était farouchement opposée aux privilèges des populations et opérateurs économiques occidentaux qui étaient toujours prépondérant après le démantèlement de l’Apartheid.

Image module

Patrice Emery Lumumba. 1925 – 1961.

Patrice Emery Lumumba est né le 2 Juillet 1925 en République Démocratique du Congo. Homme d’État autant admiré, il fut le Premier ministre de son pays et est considéré à ce jour comme son plus grand héros national. En Juin 1960, suite à son discours de proclamation de l’indépendance du Congo, un mouvement anti-belge émerge au sein des populations et Lumumba est désormais considéré comme un ennemi politique par les autorités coloniales . En 1961 il est arrêté et assassiné.

Image module
Acheter

COLLECTION POWER

Chaque génération doit dans une relative opacité découvrir sa mission, disait Frantz Fanon. Découvrez la Collection Power. Notre invitation à redécouvrir, à célébrer et à s’inspirer des figures panafricaines qui ont de par leur engagement politique, culturel et économique redonné du pouvoir aux peuples du continent noir.

Image module

Aline Sitoé Diatta 1920 – 1944.

Aline Sitoé Diatta est née vers 1920 à Kabrousse en Casamance dans le Sud du Sénégal. Elle fut une prêtresse et une héroïne de la résistance anticolonialiste. En 1941 à Dakar, elle a la conviction qu’il lui faut mener un combat contre les autorités coloniales en Casamance. Elle y retourne pour organiser un mouvement de désobéissance civile qui fera écho aux aspirations indépendantistes des populations. Malgré sa déportation au Mali par l’administration française afin d’endiguer la révolte, elle reste à ce jour une icône de la lutte pour l’indépendance dans le cœur des Sénégalais.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Taytu Betul . 1851 – 1918.

Wälättä Mikael dite Taytu Betul est née vers 1851 en Éthiopie. Impératrice de l’Empire de 1889 à 1913, elle fut une opposante féroce à la colonisation européenne malgré l’ouverture diplomatique de l’empereur Ménélik II qu’elle poussa à la contestation d’un traité qui incluait de céder une partie du territoire éthiopien à l’Italie. En mars 1896, les forces armées éthiopiennes déjouent la tentative de conquête des troupes Italiennes dans le Tigray sous ses ordres. Son patriotisme permit à l’Ethiopie de demeurer à ce jour la seule nation en Afrique n’ayant jamais été colonisé ou placé sous le protectorat d’un État Européen.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Winnie Mandela. 1936 – 2018.

Winnie Mandela, de son nom de naissance Nomzamo Winifred Zanyiwe Madikizela est née le 26 Septembre 1936 en Afrique du Sud. Femme politique, militante anti-apartheid et épouse de Nelson Mandela. Elle mena la lutte pour la libération politique et économique de son pays pendant et après les années d’incarcération de son mari. Maintes fois arrêtée ou assignée à résidence par le régime ségrégationniste, elle était farouchement opposée aux privilèges des populations et opérateurs économiques occidentaux qui étaient toujours prépondérant après le démantèlement de l’Apartheid.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Patrice Emery Lumumba. 1925 – 1961.

Patrice Emery Lumumba est né le 2 Juillet 1925 en République Démocratique du Congo. Homme d’État autant admiré, il fut le Premier ministre de son pays et est considéré à ce jour comme son plus grand héros national. En Juin 1960, suite à son discours de proclamation de l’indépendance du Congo, un mouvement anti-belge émerge au sein des populations et Lumumba est désormais considéré comme un ennemi politique par les autorités coloniales . En 1961 il est arrêté et assassiné.

Image module
Acheter
Image module
Acheter
Image module

Cheikh Anta Diop. 1923 – 1986.

Cheikh Anta Diop, est un historien et anthropologue Sénégalais. Il a consacré sa vie et l’intégralité de ses travaux à montrer l’apport de l’Afrique noire et en particulier de l’Égypte antique à la culture et à la civilisation mondiale. Convaincu que les cultures africaines devraient être le socle de la réunification et de la renaissance du continent noir, ses ouvrages, tels que “Nations Nègres et Cultures” font partie des legs importants qu’il laisse à la postérité. La montre Cheikh Anta est donc un apparat de choix pour ceux qui se considèrent comme héritiers de ses convictions et de ses idées.

Image module

Cheikh Anta Diop. 1923 – 1986.

Cheikh Anta Diop, est un historien et anthropologue Sénégalais. Il a consacré sa vie et l’intégralité de ses travaux à montrer l’apport de l’Afrique noire et en particulier de l’Égypte antique à la culture et à la civilisation mondiale. Convaincu que les cultures africaines devraient être le socle de la réunification et de la renaissance du continent noir, ses ouvrages, tels que “Nations Nègres et Cultures” font partie des legs importants qu’il a offerts à la postérité. La montre Cheikh Anta est donc un apparat de choix pour ceux qui se considèrent comme héritiers de ses convictions et de ses idées.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Thomas Isidore Sankara. 1949 – 1987.

Thomas Isidore Sankara est un révolutionnaire et ancien Chef d’Etat du Burkina Faso. Panafricaniste convaincu, il a lutté pour l’indépendance économique de son pays et prônait l’essor d’une Afrique libre du néo-colonialisme et de toutes formes d’impérialisme. Une libération qui passe entre autres selon lui par la lutte contre la corruption, le consommer local, le retour à l’agriculture, l’industrialisation du continent et l’émancipation des femmes. La montre Sankara incarne l’esprit et les valeurs de la révolution burkinabé qui reste encore aujourd’hui d’actualité.

Image module
Acheter
Image module

Thomas Isidore Sankara. 1949 – 1987.

Thomas Isidore Sankara est un révolutionnaire et ancien Chef d’Etat du Burkina Faso. Panafricaniste convaincu, il a lutté pour l’indépendance économique de son pays et prônait l’essor d’une Afrique libre du néo-colonialisme et de toutes formes d’impérialisme. Une libération qui passe entre autres selon lui par la lutte contre la corruption, le consommer local, le retour à l’agriculture, l’industrialisation du continent et l’émancipation des femmes. La montre Sankara incarne l’esprit et les valeurs de la révolution burkinabé qui reste encore aujourd’hui d’actualité.

Image module
Acheter
Image module
Acheter
Image module

Nelson Mandela. 1918 – 2013.

Nelson Rolihlahla Madiba Mandela est le premier président noir de l’Afrique du Sud au sortir de l’Apartheid, un système de ségrégation raciale à l’égard des citoyens noirs qu’il a combattu durant toute sa carrière politique. Malgré vingt-sept années d’emprisonnement à cause de son engagement et de ses idées, Il opte à sa sortie de prison pour une réconciliation pacifique avec les minorités blanches et jette les bases d’une nouvelle Afrique du Sud démocratique, équitable et apaisée. La montre Mandela est de choix pour ceux qui se reconnaissent dans les valeurs de Madiba.

Image module

Nelson Mandela. 1918 – 2013.

Nelson Rolihlahla Madiba Mandela est le premier président noir de l’Afrique du Sud au sortir de l’Apartheid, un système de ségrégation raciale à l’égard des citoyens noirs qu’il a combattu durant toute sa carrière politique. Malgré vingt-sept années d’emprisonnement à cause de son engagement et de ses idées, Il opte à sa sortie de prison pour une réconciliation pacifique avec les minorités blanches et jette les bases d’une nouvelle Afrique du Sud démocratique, équitable et apaisée. La montre Mandela est de choix pour ceux qui se reconnaissent dans les valeurs de Madiba.

Image module
Acheter
Notre Newsletter.

Banner image
© 2022 Mathydy. All Rights Reserved.